top of page

Sébocytes humains dérivés d'iPSC | Réf. PCI-SEB

 

Les sébocytes sont des cellules épithéliales spécialisées dans la production de sébum . Ils sont situés dans la glande sébacée, et presque toujours en association avec un follicule pileux appelé unité sébacée pilo. Ces glandes sont présentes sur tout le corps, à raison de 400 à 900 glandes/cm², sauf sur la paume des mains et la plante des pieds. Un jeune sébocyte est une cellule minuscule, plus il vieillit, plus il est gros, car il produit et accumule des lipides jusqu'à ce qu'il explose et libère le sébum. C'est ce qu'on appelle une sécrétion holocrine . Cela signifie que le sébum est libéré par la rupture de la membrane des sébocytes. Les glandes sébacées libèrent en continu du sébum, mélange de lipides et de débris cellulaires, via un canal le long des cheveux. De nombreuses fonctions différentes sont attribuées au sébum : antimicrobien, antioxydant, transport de phéromones, thermorégulation, hydratation, et souplesse de la peau, mais c'est encore un sujet de recherche intense .

 

La composition du sébum est donnée au dessous de :

  • Acides gras / Diglycérides / Triglycérides : 60 %
  • Esters de cire : 25 %
  • Squalène : 13%
  • Cholestérol : 2%

 

La sécrétion de sébum peut être extrêmement différente d'une personne à l'autre. D'une part pas assez de sébum peut conduire à une peau sèche et à des cheveux cassants , d'autre part trop de sébum conduit à une peau et des cheveux gras, phénomène appelé hyper-séborrhée. Une peau grasse peut entraîner la maladie de peau la plus courante : l'acné vulgaire .

 

Le processus de la maladie se déroule en trois étapes :

  • Production excessive de sébum par les glandes sébacées, souvent due à un dérèglement hormonal.
  • Colonisation de l'unité sébacée pilo par Propionibaterium acnes, qui se nourrit de sébum.
  • Libération de médiateurs inflammatoires, entraînant une inflammation et la formation de boutons.

 

Le comportement des sébocytes est sous la régulation d'une gamme d'agents tels que les androgènes, les œstrogènes, les rétinoïdes, le LXR, le PPAR, l'IGF et l'hormone de croissance, ainsi que les mélanocortines. L'obtention de sébocytes primaires d'un donneur humain prend du temps et est peu productive. Au cours des dernières décennies, des lignées cellulaires immortalisées (de type cancéreux) ont été développées en tant que modèles in vitro, telles que les lignées SEB-1 et SZ95. Bien qu'ils expriment certaines des caractéristiques des sébocytes primaires, ils ne présentent pas la même gamme de fonctions et de réponse aux agents stimulants que les sébocytes primaires. Des alternatives plus fidèles ont été développées récemment basées sur la technologie iPSC .

 

Sébocytes humains dérivés d'iPSC

SKU : PCi-SEB
967,00 €Prix
Hors TVA
  • Human iPSC-derived sebocytes - DETAILS

    PCi-SEB are sebocytes derived from human iPSC, provided at low passage and available in 2-Million cell format (bulks are  available on demand).

    PCi-SEB are provided as KRT7+ precursors and can be amplified twice.

    Use PhenoCULT-SEB® medium with :

    • Supplement A for amplification
    • Supplement M for maturation.

    Refer to PCi-SEB product sheet & User's guide for details. 

    PCi-SEB are unique tools for sebocyte cell research, skin disorders linked to hyper- and hypo-seborrhea research, pharmacology, toxicology and drug discovery, including 3D skin reconstruction.

     

  • EXPÉDITION

    Expédition sous glace carbonique.​

  • AVERTISSEMENT

    Les produits sont couverts par des brevets délivrés et en instance.  L'achat du Produit n'inclut ni ne comporte aucun droit ou licence d'utilisation, de développement ou d'exploitation commerciale du Produit. Contactez Phenocell pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation de la licence limitée du produit.

  • PRODUCT SHEET & USER'S GUIDE

Articles similaires

Human iPSC-derived sebocytes | Ref. PCI-SEB

 

Sebocytes are epithelial cells specialized in sebum production. They are located in the sebaceous gland, nearly always in association with a hair follicle, building the pilo-sebaceous unit. These glands are found all over the body, with 400 to 900 glands/cm², except on the palms of the hands and soles of the feet. A young sebocyte is a tiny cell, the older they get the biggest they are, as they produce and accumulate lipids until they explode, and release the sebum. This process is called holocrine secretion: sebum is released by the rupture of the sebocyte membrane. Sebaceous glands continuously release sebum, a mixture of lipids and cell debris, via a channel along the hair. A lot of different functions are attributed to sebum : antimicrobial, antioxidant, transport of pheromones, thermoregulation, hydration, and suppleness of the skin. Sebocyte functions are still a topic of intense research.

 

Sebum composition is :

  • Fatty acids / Diglycerides / Triglycerides : 60 %
  • Wax esters : 25 %
  • Squalene : 13%
  • Cholesterol : 2%

 

The secretion of sebum can be extremely different from one person to another. Not enough sebum can lead to a dry skin and to breakable hair ;  too much sebum (or hyper-seborrhoea) leads to oily skin and hair. Oily skin may lead to the most common skin disease: acne vulgaris.

 

The process of acne vulgaris takes place in three steps:

  • Excessive sebum production by sebaceous glands, often owing to hormone dysregulation.
  • Colonization of the pilo-sebaceous unit by Propionibacterium acnes, which feeds itself with sebum.
  • Release of inflammatory mediators, leading to inflammation and the formation of pimple.

 

Sebocytes behavior is under the regulation of a range of agents such as androgens, estrogens, retinoids, LXR, PPAR, IGF and growth hormone, as well as melanocortins. Obtaining primary sebocytes from a human donor is time-consuming and low-yield. Over the past decades, immortalized (cancer-like) cell lines have been developed as in vitro models, such as SEB-1 and SZ95 lines. While they express some of the characteristics of primary sebocytes, they do not display the same range of functions and response to stimulating agents as primary sebocytes. More faithful alternatives have been developed recently based on iPSC technology. PCi-SEB are a unique in vitro tool for hyper- and hyposeborrhea research and development of innovative therapies.

 

Human iPSC-derived sebocytes

SKU: PCi-SEB
€895.00Price
Excluding Sales Tax
  • Human iPSC-derived sebocytes - DETAILS

    PCi-SEB are sebocytes derived from human iPSC, provided at low passage and available in 2-Million cell format (bulks are  available on demand).

    PCi-SEB are provided as KRT7+ precursors and can be amplified twice.

    Use PhenoCULT-SEB® medium with :

    • Supplement A for amplification
    • Supplement M for maturation.

    Refer to PCi-SEB product sheet & User's guide for details. 

    PCi-SEB are unique tools for sebocyte cell research, skin disorders linked to hyper- and hypo-seborrhea research, pharmacology, toxicology and drug discovery, including 3D skin reconstruction.